Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Counting my blessings

Thank you for all those messages in a bottle!

On Friday, I opened up on how my current crowdfunding endeavor has been grinding away at my sense of purpose and self confidence.

Today, I just want to share this short video to say thank you for all the lovely messages of support and contributions to my BioInnovation: Champagne’s quiet ecological (R)evolution book project. Even if I am still a long way away from reaching my target, and the clock is ticking, I am feeling a lot more positive. Receiving all your messages and seeing the pledge count double has been my support pet/blanket, and I have felt wrapped up and safe in all the love. Thank you so very much!!!!


But most importantly, you helped to spur me on to double-down on my promotion efforts so that together we can drag this book over the finishing line!! I even spent some time this morning looking at cover options. Here are 4 ideas - in different colours. The question mark is there to as you what do you want to see here (color wise and animal wise). At. the moment we have Pixie, my partner in crime looking over the process, but ideally it would be an animal actually featured in organic vineyards (eg sheep, pigs, chickens, goose, … or wild life) What should be change it for, or do we just keep Pixie?



The circle stands for the circularity of regenerative farming, the butterfly for biodiversity, and the bottom lines represent the soil layers.

Let me know which one you prefer, and thank you again!!

Terroir Champagne is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Terroir Champagne
Terroir Champagne
Authors
Caroline Henry